Skip navigation

“How many peppers would you like?

How many can I have?

A little quiz show before dinner when you order the order the “Hunan” Kung Pao at Earl’s Tin Palace.

After going back and forth with the waitress, I went for the “7 peppers out of 10” level.

Spicy? A mild kick. Flavours? The only thing I could really taste was soy and an overwhelming taste of ginger. Chicken, actually quite well prepared. Noodles, rather limp and flaccid tho. Which is fine I suppose, if that’s all you’re looking for.

Personally, I think I’ll stick to the scotch:
(neat, water back)

n32945786034_1395073_2015.jpg

2 Comments

  1. I have been in love with Earl’s Caesar salads since I was in high school… I don’t think I’ve ever ordered anything else there. Maybe it’s about time that I try 🙂 (@hulahoney)

    • The funny thing is, someone at work said they were craving Earl’s chicken caesar today! Freaky!


Leave a Reply

